Antique Mirrors + Questions

  •  This evening, Tuesday, at 6PM MST, 7PM CST, 8PM EST, 5PM PST we'll be discussing Antique Mirrors--diamond dust, beveled edges, new mirror glass in old frames, & we'll try to assign value to the mirror component in a piece of furniture, eg. a dresser, an armoire, a buffet, etc. If you've got an antique mirror with a flaw, should you replace the glass? Also, I'll try to answer questions that I've recently received relating to past shows--what's happened to the value of antique silver since the price of sterling has soared?, why do people fight to be at the back of the room during an auction and why do they try to disguise their bids?, how can I be certain I'm buying old pewter if it's unmarked?, etc. Please join our weekly chat on antiques. Gary