Book Collecting

  •  I hope you can join me tonight (Tuesday)  at 5PM PST, 6PM  MST, 7PM CST, 8PM EST for our weekly chat on antiques. I'll be discussing book collecting--how to determine what's a first edition, types of bindings (eg. 3/4 leather, etc.), how do you value books with illustrations, differences in value depending on condition, books signed by the author or subject of a biography, rare books, when to break a book apart to realize value based on selling individual plates, limited editions, collecting categories, where to sell books at the highest price, and a hundred or so other issues related to books. Come armed with your questions & we'll tackle this demanding category together. Gary