Labels, Leadville & Lore

  • Doug Rhoades, the man who found the stash of very early tin food cans in Leadville, CO & the author of the book describing his find, "Labels, Leadville, & Lore," joins me in Tuesday night's show for a discussion of what he found & how he did it. Doug was a guest on Antiques Roadshow in 2002. In 2010 the experts on Antiques Roadshow voted his appearance on that Show as the most interesting segment they had ever done! We're going to go Antiques Roadshow one better--we're devoting a full hour to discussing Doug's find with him. Please join in the live chat at the usual time: 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT tomorrow, Tuesday. Gary