Masonic Collectibles

  • On Tuesday's show I'll be discussing Masonic Collectibles as a category, and you won't believe some of the incredible examples we'll have to view. There's a beautiful, huge desk, c. 1875, with Masonic symbols now for sale at the Brass in Denver; I'll bring a fabulous Handel porcelain humidor with Shrine symbols; we'll have a Masonic Bible, some watches, etc. We'll talk briefly about the origins of Freemasonry, and then concentrate on identifying items that could be of interest to collectors. We'll also consider collectibles of the other fraternal organizations, including the Odd Fellows, etc. Hope you can join us Tuesday at 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT. Gary