Related Videos

Denver Brass Ar...'s Other Videos

Fakes, Reproductions II - Antiques with Gary Stover
Posted August 29 | 0 favorites
click to rate
1
Description
Fakes, Knockoffs & Repros - http://www.iantique.com/videos/7/1572/gary-stover-presents-fakes-knockoffs-repros So You Want To Be an Art Dealer - http://www.iantique.com/videos/7/1676/gary-stover-asks-so-you-want-to-be-an-art-dealer The Importance of Provenance - http://www.iantique.com/videos/7/1733/the-importance-of-provenance-antiques-with-gary-stover Unsigned & Unmarked Pieces - http://www.iantique.com/videos/7/1779/unsigned-and-unmarked-pieces-antiques-with-gary-stover Marriages that Work - http://www.iantique.com/videos/7/1859/marriages-that-work-antiques-with-gary-stover Increasing Importance of Provenance - http://www.iantique.com/videos/7/2154/increasing-importance-of-provenance-antiques-with-gary-stover Fakes, Forgeries, Copies, Reproductions - http://www.iantique.com/videos/7/2411/fakes-forgeries-copies-reproductions-antiques-with-gary-sto I began a discussiion last week on fakes, forgeries, copies & reproductions, but I didn't even scratch the surface of how the antiques business is being impacted by this problem. In this week's show I focus on 2 categories: women's vintage clothes & advertising (with the emphasis on advertising). We'll examine a piece that marries 2 very separate Union Pacific Railroad collectibles, a "Big Boy" statue, several signs, and other advertising collectibles (or are they really collectible?) Gary Connect with Gary on Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/GaryStoverHour/ http://www.brassarmadillo.com/shop/denver-co/ http://www.iantique.com/videos
URL  |  HTML code
Recipient's email(*):

Separate multiple email addresses (up to 5) with commas.

Message: