Social Media for the Antiques Industry

  • Stephanie Davidson (you know her from Reel Design) joins me for this week's program on how the antiques business can make effective use of all the new Social Media tools. This is NOT an easy subject! There are such wide choices, difficult decisions to make on how to spend your time and money, and on a practical level it's still really more art than science. We're all still feeling our way on how to employ Facebook Live effectively, deciding whether to use Instagram or Pinterest or both, how to incorporate videos with still photos, how to reach our intended audience but not overburden them with redundant content. Stephanie's been doing this for a long time, and she's got some great ideas about what to emphasize and what not to emphasize. This is only the beginning of a conversation that we at iAntique and the Brass Armadillo Antique Malls and everyone else in the industry is having. Please join us this coming Sunday evening, March 4, 2018, for this week's show on Social Media for the Antiques Industry. We're on at the usual time: 5PM PST, 6PM MST, 7PM CST, 8PM EST. Gary