Wallace Nutting

  •  Tuesday's show will be on Wallace Nutting, primarily his hand colored photos, not such much on his furniture or books. There are many reproductions of the photos out there--we'll discuss how to tell the difference between the repros and the real things. We'll consider the work of those photographers who are, in some way, associated with Nutting, and with the people who did the hand coloring. Carol & I have just bought a collection of his photos, and we'll examine them for quality and ascribe value. Also, it might be interesting to compare characteristics & values of the Nutting photos with, say, Maxfield Parrish prints. Hope you can join me at 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT, 1AM Irish Time on Tuesday (Wednesday morning in Ireland!). Gary