Collecting Ephemera

  • In this week's show I'll be talking with Carl Weber, past President of the Denver Postcard Club, on collecting ephemera, primarily photos, postcards, and historical documents. In my 40 years in the business I've never met any ephemera collector as knowledgeable as Carl, nor have I met anyone in the antiques/collectibles industry as hard working, devoted, and focused. Whenever I kick back in the evening thinking what a hard day I've had, I remember that Carl is out there somewhere in some antique store or mall searching (& finding) something no one evens knows exists. He's going to bring some of his finds, and he'll tell us how to do what he does. Hint--he's always looking. We're on at the usual time on Tuesday, 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT. Hope to see you then. Gary