Buying & Selling at Auction Houses

  • In the last few programs I've talked about how important it is to upgrade your collections & inventories by having high quality & high priced antiques. In Tuesday's show I'll be discussing the primary venues where these higher priced items are bought & sold--in auction houses. Auction houses provide huge benefits to sellers & huge risks to buyers. I'll be discussing how these institutions have evolved to become the primary source for high-end antiques and how to take advantage of their unique characteristics to find buyers you'll never find selling out of traditional bricks & mortar stores. Buyers at auction, however, beware! I'll discuss the many pitfalls awaiting those who want to match wits (and pocketbooks) with the real players in this industry. Hope you can join me at the usual time--5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT Tuesday. Gary