Advanced Auction Techniques

  • In last week's program I discussed some of the most important considerations for buyers & sellers at auction houses. Because I believe that in today's world it is not only important, but absolutely necessary, to use auction houses for buying & selling, I've decided to devote this week's show to some of the advanced techniques that you can use to avoid being manipulated by very sophisticated auctioneers, that are required by law to represent the interests of sellers, period. If you're new to this game, you really need to view last week's show as background, because this Tuesday I'll be moving on to discuss more elaborate strategies that require a basic understanding of the business. Ginger has already edited last week's show (thanks a lot, Ginger), so if you missed the live broadcast, you can view it in the Videos Archive prior to tomorrow's chat. Hope to see everyone at the same time, Tuesday at 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT. Gary