Candlesticks & Candelabra, Dating & Evaluating

  • They've been making candlesticks & candelabra for thousands of years & they're still making them, generally to pass of as antiques. They're made of sterling silver, silver plate, brass, pewter, ceramics, and many other materials. Some are simple & refined, some are elaborate & impressive. In Tuesday's show we'll examine a number of them in detail, trying to identify styles, country of origin, material, date & monetary value. I think you'll see that a display of beautiful antique candlesticks & candelabra can be a very impressive sight. Hope you can join us for our weekly chat on antiques, which begins at the usual time, tomorrow, Tuesday, at 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT. Gary