18th & 19th Century Wooden Boxes

  • 18th & 19th century wooden boxes have probably appreciated in value more than any other category of antiques. There are several good reasons for this, which we will explore in Tuesday's show. We'll examine a couple of tea caddies, a banker's box, a vanity box?, a mystery box, and more. 2 are made of rosewood, 1 of yew, 1 of mahogany, and then there's the mystery box. Also, what goes into these boxes (besides tea)? We'll have a look at some of the items that accompany these boxes. I hope you can join us in this week's chat, which takes place at the same time, same place--Tuesday at 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT. Gary