$100 Budget for Shopping at the Antique Mall Part 2

  • A month ago I did a show on finding bargains at the antique mall. I gave myself a budget of $100 and spent the day looking through all the booths at the Mall, then showed what I found when we did our live chat. I ended up finding 12-15 items worthy of purchase, which I then had to winnow down to select what I thought was the very best, limiting my purchases to a total of $100. I had a lot of positive feedback from that show, and I believe that all the 12-15 items that I chose as good buys have sold! I promised not to buy anything until viewers had had a chance to get there first--I came in last Saturday during a 15% off sale to buy the Deco floor lamp I had profiled, only to find a customer carrying it out of the store just as I arrived. One of the items, a vintage sun lamp, sold to a viewer from Ireland (thank, Colm), during the live program. Today I'm in the Mall looking for bargains exclusively in the locked glass cases, and I'll show you what I've found during our show tonight, Tuesday, at the usual time, 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT. Hope you can tune in. Gary