Prison Art + Postal Covers

  • My special guest in Tuesday's chat will be Josh McGinnity, who is an employee at the Brass Armadillo Antique Mall in Denver, and who in his spare time is a collector of prison art & ephemera. For those of you who hung in there with us for the 4+ hours of our latest appraisal day you'll remember Josh as the young man who brought in one of two albums of postal covers that he had recently purchased. He paid about $400 for them, and we appraised them at about $10,000. Josh is a very interesting young collector, and I stole him away from the Young Collectors Club to feature him on my show. I'm looking forward to seeing his collection of prison art, as well as some of the other things in his various collections, including the postal covers and postcards. Hope everyone can join us at the usual time, 5PM PST, 6PM MST, 7PM CST, 8PM EST on Tuesday. Gary