Antique Sterling Silver Flatware

  • In tonight's show I'll be discussing antique sterling silver flatware made by mostly American silver companies, such as Gorham and Wallace & Sons. We'll consider the value of silver melted down, the values of particular patterns & makers, identification of makers & patterns, impact on value of monograms, values of single pieces vs values of complete sets, value of sterling vs silver plate sets, etc. I have complete sets and some individual pieces to use as examples. If you're a spoon collector, tonight's show should be interesting to you, too. Please join us in the chat room at the usual time, today, Tuesday at 5PM PST, 6PM MST, 7PM CST, 8PM EST. Gary