Scott Gottula, GM Brass Armadillo Denver

  • Scott Gottula, General Manager of the Brass Armadillo Antique Mall in Denver, one of the largest & most successful antique malls in America, will be my guest in tonight's chat. We'll ask Scott about how the antique mall concept began & why he decided to enter the business, how he chose the site, what the keys to successful operation are, how you promote & advertise, how you recruit & retain good enthusiastic employees, how you handle security issues, what % of the sq. ft. are typically taken up by non-rentable space, how has the concept changed over the 13 years Scott's been in the business, what does he see going forward, how has the internet changed the business model. This will be a truly unique opportunity for our membership, whether store or mall owners, dealers, or collectors, to understand our business better. Scott sees millions of dollars go through his cash registers every year. What are the people buying now? What's the average ticket & how has that changed over time? Join us in the chat room & bring your questions. We're on at the usual time, tonight, Tuesday, at 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT. Gary