Autographs: How to Identify & Value

  • In Tuesday evening's show we'll look at ways to identify legitimate autographs and answer questions, such as, is the signature secretarial?; is it done by auto pen?; is it a fake?; is it printed, not original? We'll consider the advantages and costs of having a signature authenticated by experts, and we'll try to determine which experts' opinions carry the most weight. We'll look at factors that influence value, such as, condition; the context of the signature; supply & demand, etc. We'll consider ways to market autographs you own & we'll identify online & book sources for value information. I'll bring some examples from my own inventory + we'll examine some of the autographs listed for sale in the Classifieds. If any of you have autographs that you would like for me to comment on, please post images of them before the show. Hope to see everyone in the chat room or please watch online Tuesday, at 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT. Gary