Vintage Perfume Bottles

  • Most of you know that when we had John Peters of Aristocrat Auctions on the show a couple of weeks ago, he discussed his then upcoming auction of a fabulous collection of vintage perfume bottles. My wife & I attended that auction & purchased 12 bottles. In Tuesday' chat I'll show you what we bought & we'll discuss how to value these beautiful collectibles. Some are French, some American; some are from the 20's, 30's, 40's, 50's; some are unopened in box, some are bottles alone; some are Baccarat, some are unknown bottle makers. Most are in mint condition, but some have imperfections. We'll discuss how all these factors impact collectibility & value. Please join us online & in the chat room Tuesday at 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT. Gary