Iantique at the Denver Modernism Show

  • This last weekend iantique sponsored a booth at the annual Denver Modernism show, and the whole crew turned out to promote our website (and also to sell some of my wife's & my inventory)! The party started Friday night at the Tiki Bar (located strategically right across the aisle from our booth), and the festivities, which included special events such as appearances by the Daughters of Design (Eames, Saarinen, Bertoia), the Ms. Modernism Pageant, and a car show continued thru Sunday. We all had a great time and found the time to shoot some video, which includes interviews with the artist, Shag, and several exhibitors + Dana Cain, who you know from our show a couple of weeks ago. Josh, who you know from shows on Young Collector's Club & 2 appearances on my show, was there to help out, and he found time to buy some great collectible toys. On Tuesday's show we'll show you all the video, which will include a segment in which Josh describes his finds. This show will be live, with video from the Modernism Show intersperced (my, Amie is getting to be very adept at putting these shows together!), so you'll be able to join in with questions & comments. We're on at the usual time, Tuesday, at 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT. Gary