Bargains Under $100

  • In Tuesday's show I'll again feature items I find in the mall that I consider to be great bargains, all priced at less than $100. I promised that I'd do a "Bargain" show once a month, but I've had such interesting guests recently (Dan Briddle on recent developments in social media & Ski on how to care for and repair antiques) that I've again fallen behind! For those of you who haven't seen one of these shows, I spend the day, Tuesday, in the Brass Armadillo Antique Mall in Denver, searching the showcases and booths for items priced at less than $100, that are real bargains. Then at show time, which is Tuesday at 5PM PST, 6PM MST, 7PM CST, 8PM EST, I discuss my finds (usually I find 10-15 items), and then at the end of the show, I select what I consider the best buys which I can acquire for my budget of $100. I then give the online audience one week to buy these selections. If they still remain unsold at the end of 1 week (most do sell during the week), then I go in to buy them myself. Hope everyone can join us online for the "Bargains Under $100" show. Gary