Pop Culture--Comic Books/Neal Adams

  • This Tuesday's show will feature an interview with Mo Bollin on Comic Books with a focus on the work of renowned comic book artist, Neal Adams. Mo is a life long collector & dealer in comics, and we'll ask him to provide us background on Thursday's special guest, Neal Adams. We'll look at Neal's work on the superheroes of the '60's, '70's & beyond. Neal has been a pioneer in bringing controversial themes to the comic book format--issues that continue to resonate for today's readers. Mo & I will discuss where Neal fits in the pantheon of the great comic book artists. Please join us in the chat room on Tuesday evening & bring your questions for Mo. We're on at the usual time, 5PM PDT, 6PM mDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT. Gary