Outstanding Bargains in the Mall

  • In Tuesday's show we'll evaluate some things that I've identified in the Mall that I think are outstanding values. Normally I look for bargains priced at less than $100, but last week our old friend, Carl Weber, who's appeared on my show to discuss postcards & ephemera, found a deck of cards sold by Tiffany's in 1879 that cost him $300, but I noticed a Christie's auction in 2006 in which that same set sold for $1,920. Not to be outdone by Carl, I'm going to dedicate Tuesday to going him one better--that will be tough! As always, I give viewers one week to buy the things I've identified before I go in to buy myself, so maybe you'll be able to be the first to step in, if I can find anything that you think is worth 6+ times the cost! Be sure to join us at the usual time, Tuesday, at 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT. Gary