Relics of the Passion of Christ with Chris Yvez

  • Mark you calendars for Sunday evening, December 1. You know Chris Yvez for his extraordinary collection of imperial Chinese art, but you probably don't know that he possesses one of the most important collections of Christian relics & reliquaries that exists. On December 1, 2013 Chris will show & discuss his collection. These pieces were formerly in the collections of the Houses of Valois & Bourbon, and they have been passed down in Chris' family for centuries. There are numerous items, but among the most important are: a splinter from the wood of The True Cross, a thorn from The Holy Crown of Thorns, and a nail forged with fragments from one of The Holy Nails of the Crucifixion. These important relics are housed in reliquaries made by the foremost French artisans of the past 500 years. This is truly a unique opportunity to see some of the most revered Christian relics, and to hear Chris describe them, the reliquaries, and the provenances. What a fitting way to begin the Christmas season! Please join us online or in the chat room on Sunday, December 1, 2013 at 6PM PST, 7PM MST, 8PM CST, 9PM EST. This is a show you will not want to miss! Gary