Architectural Antiques

  • On this coming Sunday evening's show, Dec. Dec. 29, 2013, we'll discuss Architectural Antiques. I'll be walking throughout the Brass Armadillo Antique Mall in Denver, looking for unusual architectural antiques, such as balustrades, pillars, weathervanes, various kinds of doors and stained glass windows, antique tin ceiling tiles, windmill blades--you'll have to tune in to see what extraordinary things that are available for sale. We'll also discuss current uses for these items, when the original use has become outdated. A little over a year ago I did a show on Frank Lloyd Wright, and in that program we touched upon the fabulous architectural fixtures and fittings that often grace FLW houses (also the houses of some Arts & Crafts bunglalows, such as the Gamble House & Blacker House in Pasadena, CA). If you missed that show, check it out in the Videos section, and be sure to join us for our normal Sunday evening line up starting with The Young Collector's Club at 5PM PST, 6PM MST, 7PM CST, 8PM EST, to be followed immediately by the program on Architectural Antiques; then stay tuned for the 3rd show of the evening on identifying antiques. Gary