Highlights From the World of Art & Antiques in 2013

  • 2013 was a banner year in the world of art & antiques, and it was a banner year for iAntique. Numerous pricing records in many categories were set, and for me there were 4 stories that stood out as extremely important, even historic; and 2 of those 4 were brought to public awareness exclusively by iAntique. In Sunday's evening show, then, we'll look back on 2013 and discuss these and many other developments that made 2013 not only a record year for the stock market but also an extraordinary year for art & antiques. We'll also consider how the continuing roll out of new technology is providing us with tools for researching & marketing that only a year or 2 ago would have seemed impossible. It's an exciting time to be in this business, and I have no doubt that 2014 will hold important surprises that we could never anticipate now. As you might surmise, however, that won't stop me from guessing about what the new year might bring! Please join us at the usual time on Sunday evening, January 5, for this week's program. We're on at 6PM PST, 7PM MST, 8PM CST, 9PM EST. Happy New Year! Gary