Using New Technology to Identify Works of Art

  • Please join us on Sunday evening, January 12, 2014 for this week's talk on antiques, this program entitled, "Using New Technology to Identify Works of Art." During last week's show on "Highlights from the World of Art & Antiques in 2013," I mentioned how advances in computer technology were enabling collectors and dealers in art & antiques to do things unimaginable just a few years ago. So, in this week's show I'll demonstrate how to use the google camera icon on the images.google.com page and how to find artist's names even when you can only make out a few letters of a signature. And we'll try to value a signed Parisian Street Scene oil that has an illegible signature that I just bought. We're on at the usual time Sunday at 6PM PST, 7PM MST, 8PM CST, 9PM EST. Gary