Olympics Collectibles

  • With the Winter Olympics beginning this week in Sochi, Russia, we decided to devote this coming Sunday's show to an assessment of Olympic memorabilia. It's one of my favorite categories because collectibles are available at every price point from a few dollars to more than a million, so everyone can participate & also because there are so many cross-collectibles, including autographs, coca-cola, graphics & design, history, the list goes on and on. As in so many other categories, a new price record was set in 2013--one of Jesse Owens' 4 gold medals from the 1936 Berlin games sold for $1.46 million. We'll look at values for medals, clothing worn during competitions, memorabilia from the Dream Team & The Miracle on Ice, and many more. Please join us at the usual time Sunday, February 9, 2014 at 6PM PST, 7PM MST, 8PM CST, 9PM EST. Gary