Rocky Mountain Quilt Museum

  • Come along with us Sunday evening for a tour through the Rocky Mountain Quilt Museum in beautiful Golden, Colorado. The Museum is in a 1905 builiding on the main street in historic downtown. Executive Director, Karan Roxburgh, will tell us about the founding & mission of Museum, and then Docent, Irene Berry, will describe the beautiful quiilts now on view in their biennial exhibit, MANifestations. You guessed it--these are quiilts made by men. Karen & Irene will tell you things about quilts that you probably never imagined and place these modern quilts in context with antique quilts. This was truly an eye opening experience for me, and it was a real pleasure to view these outstanding works of art, many of which have won prizes throughout the U.S. Great quilt museums such as this one are few and far between, so this is a real opportunity to see just what is going on today in the world of quilting. Hope everyone can tune in Sunday evening, March 2, 2014, at the usual time 6PM PST, 7PM MST, 8PM CST, 9PM EST. Gary