Sunday Night This Week

  • Sunday night's shows this week will include video & interviews from the Car Show we had last Sunday at the Brass Armadillo Antique Mall in Denver + special interest appraisals from the Appraisal Show we did at the Mall on Saturday. OK, we didn't have any cars that compare with the Ferrari GTO that sold at Bonhams yesterday for $38 million (a new record for cars at auction), but we did have some other great attractions--you'll just have to tune in to see what I mean. There were several really interesting appraisal items on Saturday, but the highlight for me was Monique's heirlooms that have been passed down through her family, which managed to get them out of Germany in the late 1930's as the Nazis were closing in. It's a truly fascinating story, related by Monique as she discusses the individual pieces she brought to the Appraisal Show and how they fit into her family's travails. Please join us in the Live Shows section Sunday evening, August 17, at 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT. Gary