Special Christmas Program

  • Chris & I will discuss 7 16th & 17th century religious paintings that are in our collections. Chris will bring 5 works that have been handed down in his family, the French Royal Houses of Valois and Bourbon, 3 since the early years of the 16th century; and he will also bring a recent addition to the collection: a 17th century "Christ The Good Shepherd." I will bring a 17th century Dutch oil signed "Rembrandt" dated 1665. 4 and possibly 5 of these paintings are so important to the history of art that their presentation for the first time on Sunday will open new avenues for research for art historians. Please take time out of your busy holiday schedules and join Chris and me on Sunday evening, December 21, 2014, for our Special Christmas Program. We're on at 5PM PST, 6PM MST, 7PM CST, 8PM EST. Gary