Highlights from the World of Art & Antiques in 2014

  • It's our annual look at the major events that impacted the world of art & antiques over the past year. 3 stories dominated I think: the broadening out in the demand for antiques at the level just below "best of the best", the impact for 2015 in the expected softening in demand for all things Russian, and the new guys on the "auction block"--Bidsquare. We also look at things a little closer to home--the very significant positive changes affecting our web site and the ability of our members to buy and sell online at state of the art speed & effectiveness. And we look at a few of the shows we did in 2014 that, I think, were the most important programs that anyone in our business has ever done, last year or any year for that matter. Please join us at the usual time on Sunday evening as we sweep away the old & welcome in the new (not new stuff! we're still in the antiques business). 5PM PST, 6PM MST, 7PM CST, 8PM EST. Gary