Repurposing Contest

  • Every year during February the Brass Armadillo Antique Malls have contests among their dealers, giving prizes to the most innovative repurposed items that are for sale in the mall. Last year I entered 4 pieces, and I lost out to a robot vacuum! I've gotta admit the robot deserved to win. This year I've gone through the mall looking for interesting pieces that are already entered in the contest at the mall in Denver. Please join us on Sunday evening to weigh in on what you think of this year's entries. I think the vendors have actually upped their game, and I bet all of you will find a few items that will make you smile (and maybe also make you wish you had thought of doing just that!) We're on at the usual time, Sunday, February 15, 2015, at 5PM PST, 6PM MST, 7PM CST, 8PM EST. Gary