Fenton Art Glass

  • Our show this Sunday evening highlights a collectible category in which the price trends are all positive--Fenton Art Glass. Curtis Silbaugh, investor & collector of Fenton, brings a number of his most interesting pieces to the show & discusses quality, rareity, age, marks, and all else about this iconic American glass company that went out of business a couple of years ago after more than a century in the business. In fact, Curtis believes that one reason for the continuing rise in prices for Fenton is the fact that they're no longer producing glass. Curtis also thinks that Fenton is now being appreciated by collectors in the way that Tiffany's has been for years! If he's right, then maybe this is a place to park investment funds! Hope you can join us at the usual time on Sunday, March 8, 2015, 5PM PST, 6PM MST, 7PM CST, 8PM EST. You won't believe the variety of beautiful colors that Fenton produced. Gary