Twilight of the Last Emperor of China Part II

  • In this evening's show we continue with the life of the Last Emperor of China, a story that we began last week with Twilight of the Last Emperor of China Part I. In tonight's final episode on this subject Chris will discuss additional pieces in his collection, in the context of the final years of Puyi's life, from the time he was forced from the palace til his death in Taiwan. None of these extraordinary pieces from Chris' collection have ever been shown to an outside audience. If you were amazed in last week's show by the pair of enormous cloisonne cranes that once stood either side of the imperial throne, wait til you see what Chris has for us this week! Please join us at the usual time, today, Sunday, April 12, 2015 at the usual time: 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT, and if you missed last week's program, it's in the Videos section. Gary