Shabby Chic By Kaci

  • Kaci Mulberry is a craftswoman who turns broken down, shabby, pieces of furniture ready for the trash heap into functional & beautiful vanities, tables, chairs, wardrobes, etc, and then she sells them at the Brass Armadillo Antique Mall in Denver; and she's my guest on our show this Sunday evening. Kaci will explain what she looks for in pieces to recycle, how she repairs and upgrades, and how she goes about sanding, painting, finishing, and pricing. Kaci's been doing Shabby Chic for years, and this is our opportunity to learn not only how to do it, but also how to incorporate Shabby Chic with almost any other style. I think that I was the last holdout, the last purist, who thought that eclectic meant jumbled, but she's made a believer out of me! Hope you can join us this Sunday evening, April 19, 2015, at the usual time: 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT. Gary