Prices for 19th Century Porcelain-What Happened?

  • If you've watched pricing for Victoriana over the last few years (or is it decades?), then you probably have the same opinion I have about it--it's been a one-way street down. In this week's show, I've taken porcelain as an example, to try to see if that perception is correct in that category. So, I'll look at some late 19th century German, English, Chinese, American, and Danish pieces, and while the general proposition does seem to hold true--prices have gone down, I think I've found a few exceptions. Please join us in the chat room at the usual time this Sunday evening, June 28, 2015, at 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT & then let me know whether you agree with my take on why some values for 19th century porcelain have bucked the trend. Gary