Mantiques

  • Some people think that men think that antiques are mainly for women, so a few years ago some enterprising marketeers invented a new term & concept that would entice men to get involved--"Mantiques." Join us for this week's show to find out what I think about the idea! 75% of the doll collectors I've met are men, most of the blue & white porcelain people I've known are guys, since I've come West I've run into as many cowgirls as cowboys. But maybe the mantiques people have a point. We'll walk through the mall looking for examples and asking ourselves if positioning comic books, militaria, advertising signs, etc as men mainly categories makes sense. We're on at the usual time Sunday evening, January 3, 2016, at 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT. Gary