Hidden Treasures of the Black Range

  • Marshall Bulle has written an amazing account of his 30 years exploring the Black Range of New Mexico, and he's my special guest on this week's show, "Hidden Treasures of the Black Range: The Real Story of the Lost Adams Diggings." Marshall didn't start out 30 years ago looking for a lost gold mine, but he did end up finding one! And along the way he also found a Spanish cannon, left by the Conquistadores in the 17th century, and a beautiful woman dressed in blue (along with countless rattle snakes, mountain lions, bears). He found a lot of things, but he didn't find any real people, as the Black Range along the Continental Divide is one of the most inaccesible and remote regions in North America. You won't believe the photos in his book, many of which he took leaning out the door of a helicopter. The book is selling like hotcakes, and you'll see why it's so popular. Please join Marshall & me this Sunday evening, January 10, 2016, at 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT for this week's show. Gary