Saint Valentine's Day

  • A Valentine's Day show with a difference--we're not so much focused on cards as on the Saint and his history. Chris has one of the only relics of Saint Valentine in the U.S. He'll  describe the relic to us and discuss Saint Valentine's life and influence. Then, we'll follow the long tradition that associates the Saint with lovers, then with the exchange of cards, chocolates, etc. Chris not only has relics related to Saint Valentine and to the Passion of Christ (which he shared with us in an earlier show), he also has a number of relics housed in fabulous antique reliquaries that pertain to other saints--and he'll share those with us during this show. So, please honor Saint Valentine's Day with us this coming Sunday, February 14, 2016 and learn about how this special day came to be celebrated in the current fashion. We're on at the usual time, 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT.  Gary