Is the 1970's Vintage?

  • '60's is definitely "vintage" now, don't you think? The '80's may never be anything but used and eventually old! But what about the 1970's--is stuff from the '70's now considered vintage? We'll look at examples from several categories--women's clothes, furniture, advertising and try to answer that question in this week's show. If a piece of factory made furniture from 1915 is now technically an antique, is a plastic something from the '70's from Sears now vintage, and possibly worthy of being collected??? Please join us at the usual time this coming Sunday evening, April 17, 2016 and weigh in with your opinion. We're on at 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT. Gary