Cross Collectibles

  • I've always looked to deal in collectibles that would be attractive to buyers in more than one category. The reason is obvious--more potential customers. In this week's show I'll profile collectibles that I've found in the Brass Armadillo Antique Mall in Denver that appeal to shoppers across several categories. We'll look at Masonic collectibles, a Mickey Mouse clock, animals as subjects, styles as collectible in their own right, and many more. We'll try to get at how much more a cross collectible might be worth given its attractiveness in more than one category. It's all a little subjective, don't you think? But I do think we can make some generalizations. Hope you can join us this Sunday evening, May 8, 2016, at the usual time: 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT. Gary