Where Antiques & Art Are Sold

  • In this week's show we'll look at how & where antiques & art are sold and how what's done today differs substantially from the way antiques & art were sold 40, 30, 20, 10 years ago. And it's not only the internet that caused these changes. Auction houses have proliferated and expanded their offerings, new selling venues that often use brick & mortar + online have appeared and taken a large chunk of the market, shows have declined dramatically in importance, ... Also I think that different regions of the country have developed differently. Please join us this coming Sunday evening, March 19, 2017 at the usual time: 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT for this week's program. Gary