Rule #7

  • We've just completed our 7th year online, and at the conclusion of each year I propose a "rule" or suggestion for art & antique dealers. Rule #1 was "You make your money when you buy, not when you sell;" Rule #2 was "Having 1 collectible worth $100,000 is a lot better than having 10 collecitbles worth $10,000 each;" Rule #3 was "You can beat anybody in this game, but you can't beat Christie's & Sotheby's;" Rule #4 was "Never buy what you like;" Rule #5 was "Never pay 40% commissions;" Rule #6 was "Share your knowledge;" and you'll just have to join us this coming Sunday evening, May 21, 2017, at 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT to find out what Rule #7 is! Hope you can tune in. Gary