Victorian Furniture Pricing

  • Conventional wisdom leads us to believe that prices for "brown" Victorian furniture have been declining for years. We'll put that propostion to the test in this week's show by examining about 10 pieces currently for sale at the Brass Armadillo Antique Mall in Denver. We'll then try to back up in our thinking 10 years or so and compare what comparable pieces would have been then. The Mall has been in existence for more than 18 years, and the highest sales day in its history was Memorial Day, a couple of days ago. Previous high sales days have been in the traditional retail high season around Christmas. Furniture sales make up a high percentage of total sales at the Mall. Maybe conventional wisdom about Victorian furniture pricing trends need to be reexamined. Please join us this coming Sunday evening, June 4, 2017 as we try to understand what's happening! We'll be on at the usual tiime: 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT. Hope you can be with us. Gary