Cast Iron Antiques

  • Cast iron has been used for centuries for a variety of goods, and pieces in some of the categories have become quite collectible. We'll search the mall for interesting & representative antique cast iron items in many different categories, including toys, kitchen ware, safes, bells, scales, country store, etc. When I started looking in the aisles of the Brass Armadillo Antique Mall in Denver I thought I would find maybe 100 pieces of Griswold cast iron--I found only 2. Where hava all the skillets gone? I did find some great cast iron irons. My favorite was the bell. Please join us this coming Sunday evening, June 18, 2017 at 5PM PDY, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT for this week's program on Cast Iron Antiques. Gary