Selling to Tourists II

  • We have 2 very different tourist seasons in Colorado, but for antique dealers in Denver one clearly outshines the other--Summer is best. In this week's show, which will run in a little less than 3 hours from now, we'll look at some of the strategies that dealers at the Brass Armadillo Antique Mall use to sell to the tourists (and how we love them!) Most of us will have collectibles from Colorado & the West, because we think that people who visit here come to see the sights--the Rocky Mountains, the National Parks, etc. Some will try to appeal to visitors from other states by having collectibles from those other states. Some will have items that are inexpensive to acquire in Colorado but that are more expensive elsewhere. Please join us as we look at specific examples of how the dealers at the Brass attack the tourist market! Today, July 16, 2017 at 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT. Gary